Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Hello all, interesting day today.....

cal-ian

cal-ian

Vehicle
T6 Ocean 204 4Motion
Hello there, I'm Ian and I've been contemplating a camper for a few years now and am finally in the position to get it done.

It'll be me, the wife and our 7 month old daughter to be having all the fun and adventures so really looking forward to ownership.

Been reading the forum for a bit now which helped massively with spec, what to expect deal wise etc..

Walked into my local VW centre today to ask a couple of questions, took my spec with me and thought may as well get quoted up whilst there, I'm looking at an Ocean 204 4 motion DSG.

What I didn't expect however were the prices quoted!

Two options available, either order new and wait 9 months or compromise on colour and have it within a month, both at great prices though ;)

The catch is these would both be registered by the dealer as a demo, kept for a month and I'm assured they'd be in a compound with no one messing about with them, and only have delivery miles, I'm not too troubled at all about being second registered owner.

All seemed pretty good to me as for that kind of discount I expected to be travelling the country to get one!

Thought I'd run that through here to see what people thought

Last edited:
Welcome , conciderd a petrol ? i would if buying new at this time....

Welcome , conciderd a petrol ? i would if buying new at this time....
Thank you, I have considered it to be fair, I just prefer the way diesels drive and the torque of them to a petrol. Also the unknown of it being new to the vehicle is a bit of a concern, when I asked them today he said they hadn't ordered a single petrol version yet.

Hello Ian! To be on the road in a month's time with that much discount, I think I'd be signing up now! They ARE expensive, but remember they hold their value brilliantly, so you won't lose much if it doesn't work out.