replacing window blind

flying banana

flying banana

T6 Ocean 204ps manual
Super Poster
VIP Member
Vehicle
T6 Ocean 204
has anyone changed the window blind above the hob? how does the top trim come off ?
or has anyone had one renewed by a dealer maybe under warranty ?
mine has disappeared into the roof as i was fixing the side window,doh. but i miss the blind.
oh i am an expert now in getting that side window out.

I haven't replaced it, but I use a Brandrup isolite window cover on both of the 'middle' windows. Useful on the sliding door as it stays on the door when you open it in the middle of the night. I tend to use on the kitchen side mainly as a preventative measure as I was worried about the fitted blind failing - ours is fraying around the edges. If you buy the 'isolite extreme' version they are cloth backed rather than tin foil, so match the van.

has anyone changed the window blind above the hob? how does the top trim come off ?
or has anyone had one renewed by a dealer maybe under warranty ?
mine has disappeared into the roof as i was fixing the side window,doh. but i miss the blind.
oh i am an expert now in getting that side window out.
We had ours fixed under waranty

thanks. did they fix it or replace it, i have no idea how to get the thing out. mine has retracted up into the roof while i had the long handle off to get the leaky side window out. i would like to fix it or renew it.

thanks. did they fix it or replace it, i have no idea how to get the thing out. mine has retracted up into the roof while i had the long handle off to get the leaky side window out. i would like to fix it or renew it.
Its been a while but I'm pretty sure they took it apart and fixed it - has always been good since then, it was in the original manufacturers warantee (not sure if the extended ones cover internals)