Pop top covers - easiest to install and store

• Thread starter This_one_goes_to_eleven
  • Start date
T

This_one_goes_to_eleven

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6.1 Ocean 204
Which of the pop top covers out there would fit in the storage with the seats in rear door in a T6.1, any at all?

Currently in bellowsgate. Still ..

A great question and as a newbie I am watching with interest.

I am fast reaching the conclusion that short of rejecting the van completely, a pop top cover will be the best short term solution to bellowsgate.

I have little hope that VW can sort it any time soon.

i dont know if they fit in the rear door, but I can say the pucerscreen is awesome. Very lightweight and takes up minimal room stored lengthways across the rear shelf. Very easy to put up and bought for this very reason (bellowsgate). Used it last week.

I think the purcer screen is an essential bit of kit. Not worried about bellowsgate since picking up my Cali last September. Very quick to install and a good idea even if you weren’t worried about leaking bellows (the extra insulation and sound proofing is worth a tiny bit of extra setup time and slightly more stuff to store). Particularly like the fact that the bellows always goes away dry and the purcer screen takes seconds to dry when get home.

I’m sure someone will jump on this but the lack of recent posts on bellows leaks speaks volumes and tells us it’s more or less fixed once you swap to the “fixed” version. Given responders here have vans not yet built it is safe to safe they will be fine.

For the OP. Most covers worth their salt (we have the Rainbow ones) are too big to go in seats.

Which of the pop top covers out there would fit in the storage with the seats in rear door in a T6.1, any at all?

Easy to fit, even by 1 person. Totally waterproof. Stores in tailgate chair in its own waterproof bag.

IMG_8162.jpeg