Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Warning light on dashboard

Embomaggiepie

Embomaggiepie

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6 Ocean 204
Morning, on our journey back from Cornwall to Bristol in August this light appeared on our dashboard. It stayed on for the whole journey home. Consequently we booked it into our local VW garage. Annoyingly the light went off, so the garage said that it would be pointless doing a diagnostic test as it’s likely many issues would be raised. I am a nurse and my husband a dr so this seems difficult for us to understand?!?! Anyway no surprises, the light has now come back on but we are unsure what to do? Has anyone else experienced this?

IMG_3216.jpeg

Morning, on our journey back from Cornwall to Bristol in August this light appeared on our dashboard. It stayed on for the whole journey home. Consequently we booked it into our local VW garage. Annoyingly the light went off, so the garage said that it would be pointless doing a diagnostic test as it’s likely many issues would be raised. I am a nurse and my husband a dr so this seems difficult for us to understand?!?! Anyway no surprises, the light has now come back on but we are unsure what to do? Has anyone else experienced this?

View attachment 115644
Odd response! You’ll need to have a diagnostic test done - hopefully just a sensor.

View attachment 115644
Which light are you referring to? I presume the yellow one?
This light can be due to numerous causes, some due to a temporary blip and may clear with a long run and be reset when the ignition cycled On/Off.
Are you in Warranty or do you have VW Assistance?
If you do, phone VW Assistance , insist on a VW technician, they can fix many things and have priority access to VW Dealerships.

A diagnostics reading will tell them what has triggered the fault and when it was triggered (even if it subsequently stops being illuminated). Sounds like they are being lazy or trying to fob you off.