Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Hi from Spain

:welcome to the forum, stacks of info for you here. I'm not a Beach expert but in the UK the Beach is available with either 102bhp or 150bhp engine not the 204 you desire. :thumb

Just back from the vs shop.

Dsg 204 in diesel,
Dsg 204 gasoline must be 4motion.

Welcome (h)odddog....;)

If i was thinking to buy a Cali at this time i serious conciderd the petrol version.
Not that many on this forum as the Cali petrol version is not (yet) availeble in the UK .
We on the mainland do have it.

In Spain I am told from VW that petrol dsg beach is only available with 4motion.

I am looking into the petrol rather than diesal choice based on "what may happen" in the future, where I can see cities charging, stopping bigger pollution motors coming inside there ring roads.

As a simple example, in the last couple of months madrid has stopped 50% of cars entering (based on reg numbers).

I believe this will happen more and more, in more cities.

So that is really the only reason I am considering a petrol motor.

In Spain I am told from VW that petrol dsg beach is only available with 4motion.

I am looking into the petrol rather than diesal choice based on "what may happen" in the future, where I can see cities charging, stopping bigger pollution motors coming inside there ring roads.

As a simple example, in the last couple of months madrid has stopped 50% of cars entering (based on reg numbers).

Suddenly I feel a bit more nervous taking delivery of a 150 Diesel in a couple of weeks....:eek:

Thats my view to , Antwerp has started banning older diesels just last week.
Many city's will follow.

@Jabberwocky please just ignore what I say! I am obviously a complete and unconsiderate pr@#k.

I am really only considering this becasue of what I lived through trying to get my car in madrid recently ....