Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Hello! About to buy!

S

Sleepytortoise

Vehicle
Looking to buy
Newbie here planning to buy and have two vans on hold for us after we were pipped to the post by 2 mins at the weekend ( hour and a half drive in the rain with kids in the back to get a call that it has just sold!!!! Gah!!!).
So option 1 is an independent dealer 2010 SE model within budget and v low mileage for its age. Impeccable condition inside but we'd want to add a couple bits like parking sensors. Older than we ideally wanted. Spare cash to buy some extras.
Option 2 is a VW commercial dealer 2016 ocean ex rental. V slightly over budget (by £1k so doable) and higher mileage than the 2010 (slightly higher than average for age but not massively). Bit more worn inside but exterior good (and with 2 kids I expect interior would be worn pretty soon anyway!). Also meets ultra low emissions criteria (we live in London - just outside the zone so not a deal breaker but preferable). Newer than we thought we could afford.
What would you do????? My head is spinning from over-thinking!
Is a newer vehicle better than an old one with lower mileage or is low mileage better despite vehicle age? Will older one depreciate in value more quickly despite low mileage (I'm not sure if it's slightly overpriced as it is)? Is a VW commercial warranty better than an independent dealer one (we don't live near either of the dealers but obviously vw has dealerships all over so any issues can be dealt with more locally).
Too many questions and I have the fear over spending more than the cost of my first house on a van!!!!!

You need to tell us which engine is in the early one......
Lots of discussion here about low mileage.vans and how they can still deteriorate (some items more quickly) than a regularly used van.

What are the prices and mileage on the vans ?
And what engines ? 4motion?

• Agree
Reactions: Sad