Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Alternative to Emovis Tag

R

Rod-Sandra

Vehicle
T6 Ocean 150
Just wanted to know if there was an alternative to the Emovis Tag. Ours is out of battery and I want to consider options before committing to getting another one.

Saw an advert for Bip n Go while in France - has anyone used these tags?

I like the Fulli tag, though I have no experience of the alternatives.

Fulli does France, Spain, Portugal and Italy.

It has to be charged by international SEPA direct debit, not a credit card, but if like me you don’t like direct debits (particularly international) you can for example have a dedicated Starling account with just sufficient funds.

There is quite a lot of TAG info on the forum but unfortunately the search feature it not currently working well.

I've got a PAYG Big&Go tag, which also works in France, Italy, Spain and Portugal. You only pay the (about €2.70 pm) service charge for the months that you use it and the convenience of driving through the Liber-T 'tag' channels on the motorway is fab! As with @Viktorgeorge above, it needs to be attached to a € (Euro) bank account, and I do the same thing with a Starling account. Used it on a couple of trips now, it works well and it's super-convenient!

Oh yes, it only debits your account for the aggregate of your tolls once per month, and can take a couple of months to catch up with all of them - especially 'non France' tolls.

Thoroughly recommend it!

Other alternative is to wake your passenger up everytime you reach a toll booth; if you leave the wake up call late enough & shock them it’s usually enough to make them drop the ticket or credit card.

Upside is that there is no monthly fee!…

Bip and Go worked for us on this summer's 4 week France trip.
Caen - Cote D'Azure, across the bottom then back up.
€205 , just under 2000 miles.
just have to turn the radio down to hear the 'bip' :)