Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

T6 Cali Cruise Control Retrofit - Coding

V

ViceGripKev

Lifetime VIP Member
Vehicle
T6 Ocean 199 4 motion
So I’ve eventually got round to finishing retrofitting cruise control to my T6 Cali. I’m new to VCDS and unfortunately I’ve hit a problem when I went to try and do the coding. When I go to engine 01 module and then long coding helper, it comes up with an error, ”Sorry, no coding information is available for this ECU”.

For any VCDS gurus out there, am I right in thinking the VCDS cant read the coding in my ECU and therefore I’m stuffed getting my cruise control working?? I am just waiting for my account to be approved on the VCDS Ross Tech forum and I’ll post on there.

When you connected the vcds, how did you configure your vehicle spec? i.e. did you move through the various pull down lists or did you let vcds select the vehicle itself?

I just use the auto scan function and then go to which ever module needs coding. I have had a look in the adaption menu to see if there is a tick box to enable it, but haven’t found one for the cruise control system.

OK. What year is yours? Mine is March 2017 Ocean and DSG 150 but not 4WD and has cruise control from factory. Are you using the latest version of vcds V21.3?

Have you looked online to find vcds instructions for the enablement? I have found this

From experience the RossTech forum does work. If something is missing or not available, then they might be prepared to enable the functionality in a later version. Use the RossTech support tools to make this request.

I can plug my vcds in to my Ocean on Friday and see what appears if this will help.