Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Places to Overnight?

• Thread starter Robbie Ocean VW
  • Start date
R

Robbie Ocean VW

Vehicle
T6 Ocean 204 4Motion
Hi, Newbie here. Just picked up my California on Friday!! So far love it but have not yet overnighted. Someone mentioned to me that there are websites you can search for places, not necessarily campsites. Just landowners who allow you to stay on their places for an agreed fee. Anyone know anything about this?

Thanks.

Park4Night is a good source for free park ups, but best to do some research yourself, as some are little more than lay-bys and areas of waste ground with no facilities . Check the location on Google Maps Satellite View.

You can join Britstops which costs about £30 a year and they send you a book (and you get access to a website) which list places to stay such as Farm shops, pub car parks and others where you don’t necessarily need to pay to stay for the night, but they hope you will give them some custom.

Many pubs will allow you to park in their car park overnight in return for you having a meal or some drinks in the pub.

Hi, Newbie here. Just picked up my California on Friday!! So far love it but have not yet overnighted. Someone mentioned to me that there are websites you can search for places, not necessarily campsites. Just landowners who allow you to stay on their places for an agreed fee. Anyone know anything about this?

Thanks.
Depends where you’re headed. Your location has Belgium and Ireland. When I looked last year, the UK based apps / websites don’t have many options for Ireland (not sure about Belgium). There’s an Irish website / podcast called The Camping Crew, and they discuss options for camping spots.

Park4Night is a good source for free park ups, but best to do some research yourself, as some are little more than lay-bys and areas of waste ground with no facilities . Check the location on Google Maps Satellite View.