Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Ocean (hopefully) arriving this month

N

Nik Boyd

Lifetime VIP Member
Vehicle
T6.1 Ocean 199 4Motion
Having done quite a bit of research into the merits of the Beach and Ocean we put in an order for an Ocean a few months ago and hopefully should arrive this month. We've gone for the 4motion engine with diff lock as we have every intention of taking it out in Scottish winter.

I'm a teacher and DofE manager for my school so it will make the summer expeditions a bit more comfortable too - can't see that the kids will be impressed. Looking forwards to getting out to some further afield climbing destinations soon.

Hi nik welcome and enjoy your new cali when it arrives:thumb

Having done quite a bit of research into the merits of the Beach and Ocean we put in an order for an Ocean a few months ago and hopefully should arrive this month. We've gone for the 4motion engine with diff lock as we have every intention of taking it out in Scottish winter.

I'm a teacher and DofE manager for my school so it will make the summer expeditions a bit more comfortable too - can't see that the kids will be impressed. Looking forwards to getting out to some further afield climbing destinations soon.
How exciting (from a fellow teacher..... although I'm having a break ATM )

Got the registration number yesterday so hopefully it won't be long - I fully expect it to get stuck entering the UK though.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

Welcome Nik,Im in the same position ive been informed that it has left the factory however no firm date of collection from the dealer yet..:welcome

Welcome Nik,Im in the same position ive been informed that it has left the factory however no firm date of collection from the dealer yet..:welcome
Me too, built week 10 was in UK port 18th March but still no sign of it at the dealers!

Tom