Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Newbie here

T

Thomhen

Vehicle
Looking to buy
Hi everyone, haven't been on the site long and have already discovered a wealth of knowledge - answering questions I didn't even know I had :)

Currently looking/arguing for which way to go - Conversion or Ocean / new or used - suggestions welcome.

With two kids, the 4 seater option will be fine atm however if we were to expand our family, can anyone advise if you can arrange for the 5th seat and track to be installed at a later date?

Appreciate any advice
Thanks

Welcome! If you are in no huge rush, order a new 6.1 with circa 10% discount. Cheaper than some asking prices for used T6’s! I’d probably go Coast long term for the manual roof.

Welcome! If you are in no huge rush, order a new 6.1 with circa 10% discount. Cheaper than some asking prices for used T6’s! I’d probably go Coast long term for the manual roof.
Thanks for the info - now looking at Coasts to add to the argument.
Is VW currently offering that discount on new orders?
Has there been problems with the electric roof long term?

Thanks

Thanks for the info - now looking at Coasts to add to the argument.
Is VW currently offering that discount on new orders?
Has there been problems with the electric roof long term?

Thanks

Lots of recent threads about electric roof problems. Fine I guess if running inside warranty (apart from the hassle) but hugely expensive if not.

For a benchmark price, get a quote from drive the deal and autoebid.

Additional seats can be added (occasionally for sale on here). I think not possible with 4 Motion as you only have 2 rails and need 3.
Again posts around on the forum on ease of use / removing for camping, etc.

EDIT : :welcome

Hi everyone, haven't been on the site long and have already discovered a wealth of knowledge - answering questions I didn't even know I had :)