Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

New Beach on Order!!!

• Thread starter thesquirrelpatrol
  • Start date
thesquirrelpatrol

thesquirrelpatrol

VIP Member
HI,

I've been trawling these forums for the last 2 years and finally bit the bullet and ordered our new beach due in May.

My wife, Baxter the border terrier and I are all really excited about it. Planning a trip to France in the summer and pretty much every other weekend we can spend in it.

I've order the following options, if there is anything critical missing that anyone would suggest is crucial please let me know because I believe i will still be able to alter it for a few weeks (ordered last week) also if there is anything I have chosen that anyone would advise against please let me know before I ruin my dream cali.

Cali beach 140ps (the demo we drove felt a bit less nippy than my current 130ps 2.5l t5 van - does this improve after a few 1000 miles as the demo only had 500 on the clock - i realise theres extra weight tho)

Pearl Black
parking heater with aux heater
additional rear heater
PS F&R
Laminated glass with auto dimming mirror etc
milan anthracite with 3 seater bench
MFSW
DAB with premium bluetooth
heated washers and washer level indicator
tyre pressure indicator
18" black sport line alloys
fog lights (anyone seen the exterior pack version - dealer said it reverses the body coloured parts on the mirrors i.e. top is black grain and the bottom is body coloured)
LED daytime lights
electric folding mirrors
electrical interface (the £40 one - worth it?)
rear bumper cover
mats