Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Members with VCDS/Carista/VAG devices

Yes please, reserves. Whatever, whenever, however is easiest for you. I would love to do the sensor adaptation properly. In theory it would only take a few minutes. I can easily drive to Bexleyheath, do on the spot or borrow and post back.

Yes please, reserves. Whatever, whenever, however is easiest for you. I would love to do the sensor adaptation properly. In theory it would only take a few minutes. I can easily drive to Bexleyheath, do on the spot or borrow and post back.

I’ll let you know when next there

I’ll let you know when next there
Hi Reserves
I have bought a cable and I think perhaps fixed this. Thanks for the offer of help. Time will tell to see if it’s is properly adapted and working.
R

I have the latest version of VCDS Dongle + laptop PC but remember I am no expert!

Willing to help where ever I can - I'm in Telford, Shropshire.

Hi Reserves
I have bought a cable and I think perhaps fixed this. Thanks for the offer of help. Time will tell to see if it’s is properly adapted and working.
R

Glad you got it sorted! I haven’t been up that way in a while.

today bought obdeleven (obdeleven.com) , with pro activation let's you do the same as vcds , only cheaper.
payed 50 eur for the obd dongle and 25 eur for the PRO activation.

Obdeleven is doubtless cheaper than the professional versions of VCDS and in most cases sufficient for the casual DIY user.
However for those who wish to see the capabilities of VCDS have a look at this table. Registered VCDS users also have lifetime updates and technical support totally FOC. Updates being offered automatically when they become available (which is quite frequent) and the operating PC is connected to the internet. There is no limit on the number of PCs that can have the software loaded as the registration is within the dongle not the app.