Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

How to strap down fridge and best place for it?

Roc1

Roc1

Vehicle
T6 Beach 150
Total newbies so advice or photos on how to strap down a fridge would be great. Also where do folk like to store it?

I'll be using a 3 seat Beach so wondered if it got in the way much if it's behind the passenger seat both during travel and in camping mode? Appreciate it's more easily accessible there. Can't afford any kind of sliding drawer for the the boot either so didn't know how much of a pain it is to pull the fridge out to get in it if it's under the multiflex?

Also if you put it in the awning when camping how do you power it if on a hook up? Some kind of extension lead from the van?

Thanks for any advice!

Behind the passenger seat and use bungees to attach it to the floor cargo points
Wrap the bungee around the fridge carry handles

Regarding hook up,
You get a cable splitter plug it into the EHU pillar an run two separate cables : one to the van , one to the awning , I’ll post some photos when I find them

This is the EHU pillar, my cable is the lower one with the splitter
One cable goes to the van the other is a camping cable with 3nr 3 pin sockets and a MCB ( for safety)

Hope that makes sense

67F1CB81-E82D-4201-99EC-E659749CC451.jpeg

VW very kindly fitted mine in a unit.;)

The other way to do it is plug 1 EHU cable into the pillar and then put the splitter on a cable end, then run two cable from the splitter , one to van , one to tent / awning

One like this, is the one you put in the awning to run the kettle, fridge etc - available everywhere

Either three or four sockets 7F64D43F-2E1E-46B0-A74D-93A41A3C3CFE.jpeg

[

Last edited:
The other way to do it is plug 1 EHU cable into the pillar and then put the splitter on a cable end, then run two cable from the splitter , one to van , one to tent / awning