Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Hello, and questions on 2-berth/travel-5 !

B

BillF

Vehicle
Just browsing
Hi, I've been researching on and off for a couple of years and have decided the best thing is to sign up and seek the wisdom of those who have been there and done that :) Our requirements don't seem to align very well with what generally seems to be out there. I think we are after a 2-berth (only) van that can also double up as a family car for 2 adults and 3 university age students when we're all at home together. So I think a built-in kitchen is a non-starter and we won't need a bed in the pop up roof. Not sure if the roof needs to pop-up at all provided we have an awning ? Anyway ..... if anyone else has experience of that basic need of a 2-berth but ability to travel 5 I'd be really interested to know how you got it to work for you.

Cheers !

Hi, I've been researching on and off for a couple of years and have decided the best thing is to sign up and seek the wisdom of those who have been there and done that :) Our requirements don't seem to align very well with what generally seems to be out there. I think we are after a 2-berth (only) van that can also double up as a family car for 2 adults and 3 university age students when we're all at home together. So I think a built-in kitchen is a non-starter and we won't need a bed in the pop up roof. Not sure if the roof needs to pop-up at all provided we have an awning ? Anyway ..... if anyone else has experience of that basic need of a 2-berth but ability to travel 5 I'd be really interested to know how you got it to work for you.

Cheers !
You could consider a 5 seater Beach. You would need to pop the roof for comfortable head height when camping but obviously don’t need to use the top bed.

Beach seats 5 in comfort.

Roof bed is very comfy so you could sleep up top and leave downstairs free with table set up.