Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Dynamic Damper Control

kave

kave

Vehicle
T6 Beach 4Motion
Anyone with input about this option on the T6? Dynamic Damper Control.
It would have been nice if able to lift the Van over obstacles, or is it just for different suspension modes, ie comfort?
I wonder who needs "Sport" on a California.

I have no knowledge of this on the Cali, but on my wife's Golf it just allows you to set the suspension to comfort / normal / sport, as you guessed. I think hard suspension would have been handy when the kids were messing about in the roof, making me feel seasick ...

I have no knowledge of this on the Cali, but on my wife's Golf it just allows you to set the suspension to comfort / normal / sport, as you guessed. I think hard suspension would have been handy when the kids were messing about in the roof, making me feel seasick ...

I'm under the impression that the heavy duty anti-rollbars stop the seasick rolling around feeling?

I think it is just different suspension modes so it won't offer different ride heights as you would get with air suspension. Also, I'm told it's not available in the UK. Mind you I was also told that the electric sliding door was not an Ocean option in the UK, but after pestering the dealer about it the option eventually became available!

I just saw a german/english review of the T6 Multivan, the reviewer could not notice any difference between the modes. VW claimed since the car had 18" wheels it goes unnoticed. If it where riding on 16" it should be more difference.
I am going for the upgraded sway bars instead.

I think it is just different suspension modes so it won't offer different ride heights as you would get with air suspension. Also, I'm told it's not available in the UK. Mind you I was also told that the electric sliding door was not an Ocean option in the UK, but after pestering the dealer about it the option eventually became available!
Hi MCh,