Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

buying a California camper

A

aileen

VIP Member
Vehicle
T5 SE 140
Hello I'm new to the forum. I live in Ireland and haven't been able to view a California but it is the one I want. Any advice on where to buy, extras that are great to have, which model etc. Looking at the web the 3 models look very similar and I'm not very technical. I'm a pensioner who has decided to buy one, live in it in warm countries and have an adventurous old age :) Thinking of ordering in Germany since they are made there. :thanks

If you are planning on spending a lot of time in it go for the camper van and not the Beach version as the beach has no kitchen in it. I say order the highest spec you can afford as all the extras just make it that little bit more pleasurable.

NO.....as you say that you plan to live in it this really is NOT the van for you. Far to expensive for what it is. But really good for short term or extended use as long as you see an end to your trip.

You should consider a normal motorhome, for the same price as a Cali you would get a new one, or a really flashy full spec low milage couple of year old vehicle..

Great to get such quick responses. Thank you all so much. Aileen

BerndRos said:
NO.....as you say that you plan to live in it this really is NOT the van for you. Far to expensive for what it is. But really good for short term or extended use as long as you see an end to your trip.

You should consider a normal motorhome, for the same price as a Cali you would get a new one, or a really flashy full spec low milage couple of year old vehicle..