Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

2.0 TSI BMT Ocean 204 DSG

J

Jamie Donohoe

Hi

I am new to the California Club. My wife and I bought a California Ocean in December 2017. We had a Bilbo LWB Celex diesel engine prior to that. Absolutely delighted with the California. In my opinion, way better than the Bilbo, although Bilbo do an excellent job in converting their vans, it cannot compare to the California. We decided to get a petrol engine this time due to the adverse publicity that diesel engines attract at the moment and the potential impact on second-hand sales. I wondered if anyone else would care to comment on the mileage that they get with their vehicles? Currently, the average is sitting at 26 miles to the gallon for our California, and that is me driving as economically as I can.

Hi

I am new to the California Club. My wife and I bought a California Ocean in December 2017. We had a Bilbo LWB Celex diesel engine prior to that. Absolutely delighted with the California. In my opinion, way better than the Bilbo, although Bilbo do an excellent job in converting their vans, it cannot compare to the California. We decided to get a petrol engine this time due to the adverse publicity that diesel engines attract at the moment and the potential impact on second-hand sales. I wondered if anyone else would care to comment on the mileage that they get with their vehicles? Currently, the average is sitting at 26 miles to the gallon for our California, and that is me driving as economically as I can.
Mid 20's is par for the course, in the real world, I'm afraid. Some worse rarely better. Empty vans may do better but the California is already partly loaded.

Hi

Last few refills (150 DSG) - much driving fully loaded plus four bikes, mountains, snow and unmade roads. Real world brim to brim measurements including use of the diesel heater.
109363506325f6a90163a9f8760fe25b.jpg

Follow my blog: www.au-revoir.eu

Last edited:
Hi