GrannyJen

GrannyJen

Super Poster
Lifetime VIP Member
Vehicle
Cali now sold
So,

You are snug as a bug in your Cali,

A chill outside but all warm and cozy inside, music playing softly sets off the ambience...

what are your favourite tunes? Favourite moments?

I am an ex travel writer having visited and written on some of the most spectacular scenic wonders on this planet.... and one of my favourite tunes, as I think back with fond memories, is playing at this moment

Berlin - take my breath away ....

Hmm

While I was away doing my 15 month 22 country escape thingy...Nanci Griffith & Mary Chapin Carpenter kept me company a lot...saw MCC a few weeks ago live at Cheltenham Town Hall.....

I thought of MCC when I crashed over that rockfall in Scotland shredding two tyres ...

If I had it in my I tunes collection whilst waiting for the recovery vehicle I would have played her album "Stones in the road" :oops:

GJ....she was fabulous at Cheltenham.....

Listening to 'age of miracles ' album...now....

Star Trekking across the universe....

Still playing my top-gun soundtracks ...

"Nothings going to stop us now ".... starship

Come on Albert --- Onwards!

I'm surprised it's not Canned Heat - 'on the road again'

PS - think you need to refresh the location info - or we'll all get confused.

So,

You are snug as a bug in your Cali,

A chill outside but all warm and cozy inside, music playing softly sets off the ambience...

what are your favourite tunes? Favourite moments?

I am an ex travel writer having visited and written on some of the most spectacular scenic wonders on this planet.... and one of my favourite tunes, as I think back with fond memories, is playing at this moment

Berlin - take my breath away ....
I think I might go for, "Enjoy yourself, it's later than you think" by Prince Buster.